As a child, the month of December always excited me. The anticipation of Christmas (and presents), getting an extended break from school, building snow forts in the yard, and eating more sweets over the course of one month than I did throughout the entire year. Now as I’ve grown older I still look forward to this month, but for different reasons. And much simpler ones. This year I’m looking forward to spending time with family, catching up with old friends, and trying new holiday recipes. Oh, and still eating more sweets over the course of one month than I have throughout the entire year. What are you looking forward to?

Low Fat Peppermint Hot Chocolate – Ghiradelli Unsweetened Cocoa, Splenda, Skim Milk, and Coffee-Mate Sugar Free Peppermint Mocha Cream

Gifts for my nephew

A couple of splurges

Packing for my trip to my parent’s house

